NaPoWriMo #11

Dream

I went the back way,
and here I wander through
endless eternities of life
stitched together for amusement
for wisdom
for fear.
The bizarre behaviours of aunts and lobsters
only here
can I seem bland and wanted as a puzzle piece.
The awkward hysteria of the every day
vanishes,
as I prepare to dig up a timelord
and bring him back with witch work
or as I hold her hand and run
from men with guns
or great formless Threats
chasing, chasing.
Curled up in the warm of near-dawn,
I want to stay.

© 2014 by Robin A. Sams

Leave a Reply

