NaPoWriMo #25

Questioning

Questioning has almost
always been my problem.
I couldn’t just believe
had to wonder
about God        if God is Love, how can He hate?
about the food on my plate       whom am I eating?
about the earthworm, the crayfish, the frog in Biology
Please forgive
me, earthworm and crayfish.
Frog?  Frog?  why do we dissect you still?
haven’t we learned what you are like in all these years?
about my beliefs and my body
my everything
had to pick them apart
see where they tick, see where they shine
what needs to be done.
And always that is why
I will not follow you
into the dark.

© 2014 by Robin A. Sams

Leave a Reply

