A new year

At the start of the new year, I quit my main day job.  It was time.  Well, past time, really.  Last weekend, I received my certification in Emergency Child Care First Aid  and CPR.  That class was fun, although I hope I don’t have to use most of the knowledge I learned.  I still have one very part-time retail day job, and I will soon be looking to do child care in my home (once I get our apartment de-cluttered and cleaned until it “shines like the top of the Chrysler building;” something like that).

As for writing, I have made the goal this year of two submissions per week until April.  So far, I’m doing well with it.  I made a goal of one submission per week until April last year.  Why until April?  April is National Poetry Month and is the time when I take part in NaPoWriMo, writing a poem a day for the whole month.  I am also planning on taking part in the Big Poetry Giveaway this year.  After April, I’ll review my progress with the initial submission goal and decide where to go from there.

I also have a couple big projects in mind that still require research and some additional thought.  All in all, I am looking forward to a year of change and a year of writing.

Leave a Reply

