NaPoWriMo #2

For the second day of NaPoWriMo, I present a sort of found poem.  As I was waiting at a downtown bus stop, I stared down at a humanhole cover that said “WATER METER.”  The poem began with me finding what words I could in those two words.  I finished the poem a few minutes ago here at home.

WATER METER

Team met Erma
wart mart         raw tear
term rate tar       war tree err
tram me   ram we
were tȇte à tart
rare   mate  warm teat
mere wet mare     wetter
mar   art      rat       matter
ew, meat eater maw    ate warmer treat
watt  waterer
ware  wearer
trew a tamer rear

© 2015 by Robin A. Sams

P.S.  Remember to download your FREE copy of my e-book version of Sore: fantasies and inhibitions today only!

Leave a Reply

