NaPoWriMo #16

NaPoWriMo is just past the halfway mark.  Remember to enter the Big Poetry Giveaway before the end of the month!  Here is today’s poem:

Covered

 Cover me     my ample curving clumsy grace
dark waters of my hair flowing crossing
over and over   tangling

Cover me     my freckled flesh
fat melting in the sizzle of this is the way
to release the eggs

Cover me     my desires spilling out
in words   in the plumping promise
of your lower lip

Cover me     my sea eyes churning
the currents of need and want crashing
in your hands

Cover me     my longing to be seen
behind the ebb of shyness slowly
slipping to the floor.

 

Cover your eyes if you do not want to see.

© 2015 by Robin A. Sams

Leave a Reply

