NaPoWriMo #20

I actually used today’s NaPoWriMo prompt for today’s poem.

Some Facts

I am vegan.
I am white,
skin crackling with privilege
I endeavour to unpack.
I am poorer than dirt,
under my feet it blooms
the bright green joy of spring.
I am tired,
every day
a fight to get through
to be better and to find you.

I listen more than I speak,
a quiet gift
of absorbing light
and all the words you jumble
into my head.

I like museums and libraries,
past knowledge preserved
and waiting to be known.
I like documentaries and histories,
biographies and fantasies.

I write in the sunlight
whenever I can.

© 2015 by Robin A. Sams

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #20

Leave a Reply

