Pride

Congratulations to the USA for finally doing a right thing:  marriage equality!

We celebrated with vegan rainbow cupcakes.
20150626_192330

A great way to end Pride month.  Speaking of Pride month, I have three poems in the e-zine Restless’ Pride month special:  Hi, Penelope Waiting, and First Girl Kiss.

For the past while I’ve been considering a change in the way I identify.  I’m bi.  However, the term bisexual acknowledges only two genders.  I know there are more than two.  I’ve been partial to the term queer for a long time, and I think I’m going to start using it more often.

Marriage equality in the States is an important, big step in the road to equality.  It’s not the end but another step along the way.  Canada celebrated marriage equality in 2005.  Let’s keep going!

Leave a Reply

